My group

Below you can find a list of the students I am currently supervising.

Ph.D. students

  • Jeroen van Dijk – Cryo-CMOS control circuits for spin qubits
  • Gerd Kiene – Cryo-CMOS read-out for spin qubits
  • Pascal ‘t Hart – Characterization and modeling of cryo-CMOS devices
  • Job van Staveren – Cryo-CMOS voltage reference and multiplexers
  • Ramon Overwater – Cryo-CMOS back-end for quanutm-computing electronic interface
  • Uğur Sönmez – Thermal-diffusivity-based temperature sensors
  • Lorenzo Pedalá – Thermal-diffusivity-based references


  • Pinakin Pedalia – cryo-CMOS voltage references

M.Sc. students

  • Maël Demarets – ultra-low-power on-chip oscillator
  • Ríkarður Ragnarsson – cryogenic SiGe BiCMOS amplifiers
  • Tijmen van Eijk – Scalable drive and counting electronics for SNSPD’s
  • Dennis Kaandorp – Noise-based temperature sensing


  • Federico Butti (Ph.D., University of Pisa, Italy); 04/2012 – 12/2012; now at Dialog Semiconductors; area-efficient instrumentation amplifier with high gain matching.
  • Ramon Overwater (M.Sc., TU Delft); 9/2018 – 8/2019; now at TU Delft (see PhDs above); cryo-CMOS decoder for quantum error correction.
  • Pinakin Pedalia (M.Sc., TU Delft); 9/2018 – 8/2019; now at TU Delft (see Researchers above); cryo-CMOS voltage references
  • Job van Staveren (M.Sc., TU Delft); 9/2017 – 11/2018; now at TU Delft (see PhDs above); Cryo-CMOS voltage references.
  • Sriram Balamurali (M.Sc., TU Delft); 9/2017 – 11/2018; now at KU Leuven; Cryo-CMOS low-noise amplifier.
  • Jaco Salentijn; 9/2017 – 11/2018;  now at Johnson Controls; Cryo-CMOS low-dropout (LDO) regulator.
  • Zhihao Zhou (M.Sc., TU Delft); 08/2016 – 11/2017; ultra-low-power time reference.
  • Bahador ValizadehPasha (M.Sc., TU Delft); 09/2015 – 12/2016; now at University of Toronto; cryo-CMOS amplifier for DC readout of spin qubits.
  • Lin Song (M.Sc., TU Delft); 09/2015 – 9/2016; now at Analog Devices; characterization and modelling of cryo-CMOS devices.
  • Rosario Incandela (M.Sc., TU Delft); 09/2015 – 10/2016; now at TU Delft; cryo-CMOS LNA for RF readout of spin qubits.
  • Jeroen van Dijk (M.Sc., TU Delft); 09/2014 – 01/2016; now at TU Delft; noise-based temperature sensors.
  • Owoyinka Eniola (M.Sc., TU Delft); 09/2014 – 12/2015; now at NXP Semiconductors; cryogenic temperature
  • Wouter Brevet (M.Sc., TU Delft); 09/2013 – 11/2015; now at SensIXs; low-power CMOS wind sensor.
  • Burak G\”{o}nen (M.Sc., TU Delft); 09/2013 – 10/2014; now at TU Delft; high-resolution zoom ADC for dynamic signals.
  • Rui Quan (M.Sc., TU Delft); 09/2013 – 10/2014; now at NXP Semiconductors; thermal-diffusivity-based temperature sensor employing a VCO-based integrator.
  • Onur Kaya (M.Sc., TU Delft); 09/2009 – 11/2010; now at ASML; precision RC-locked reference oscillator.
  • Qinwen Fan (M.Sc., cum laude, TU Delft); 09/2007 – 08/2008; now at TU Delft; instrumentation amplifier for biopotential applications.
  • Subash Parajuli (HBO, Fontys University of Applied Sciences, Eindhoven); 02/2013 – 07/2013; now at ASML; system for offset estimation for magnetic sensors.
  • Labrinus van Manen (B.Sc., University of Twente); 10/2012 – 12/2012; now at University of Twente; algorithms for offset estimation for magnetic sensors.
  • Aditya Halim (HBO, Fontys University of Applied Sciences, Eindhoven); 02/2012 – 06/2012; now at NXP Semiconductors; LabVIEW automated tests for ADCs.
  • Rabindra Rijal (HBO, Fontys University of Applied Sciences, Eindhoven); 02/2011 – 06/2011; now at NXP Semiconductors; LabVIEW automated sensor measurement setup.

Because of the multi-disciplinary nature of my research, my group span over the Department of Microelectronics, the Department of Quantum & Computer Engineering and QuTech.

Group page at the Department of Microelectronics

Group page at the Department of Quantum and Computing Engineering

Group page at QuTech